Key Stage 2

Welcome to the Key Stage 2 section of the site.

Key Stage 2 is the legal term for the four years of schooling in maintained schools in England and Wales normally known as Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6, when pupils are aged between 7 and 11. The term is applied differently in Northern Ireland where it refers to pupils in P5, P6 and P7 (pupils aged 8 to 11).

Please use the left navigation to access pages of information and resources for subjects and themes relevant to Stage 2.

What do you think of the content and resources on this page?
Please enter your comments below